Top 20 Picture Books of 2014

I read nearly 700 picture books this year–not all of them published in 2014, of course. But for my annual top 20 list, I decided to focus on my favorite 2014 releases. I don’t envy the Caldecott committee–what an incredibly strong year it’s been for picture books!

all different nowbaby treeblizzardadventures of beekle

sparkyshh we have a plansam and dave dig a holecreature featuresjosephineright wordnana in the citydrawviva fridafirefly julyhana hashimotodon't play with your foodemilys blue periodbad bye good byeaviary wonders

 

3 thoughts on “Top 20 Picture Books of 2014

  1. Pingback: Top 14 Books of 2014 | the dirigible plum

  2. Love this list I almost included Aviary Wonders on my list. Gifted this book to my nieces at Christmas. I still have to read The Baby Tree. Have the feeling I will love it.

  3. Pingback: It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? 1/5/14 #imwayr | the dirigible plum

Leave a Reply

