Top Ten Books on My Summer TBR List

toptentuesday2

Top Ten Tuesday is a meme hosted by The Broke and Bookish. This week’s topic is Top Ten Books on My Summer TBR List.

There are a lot of books that SHOULD be in my summer top ten. Big stacks of professional development books. Big stacks of books on digital literacy to prepare for a new course I’m teaching in the fall. Big stacks of Newbery winners for the Nerdbery Challenge (I’m 0 for 12 on that challenge right now, which means I’m going to be reading a lot more Newbery winners than I want to read over the next six months to complete my 2014 goal). Big stacks of #MustReadin2014 titles.

But not a single one of those books is on this Top Ten list.

Instead, I decided to focus my list on the top ten books I most want to buy right now. Do I need to buy more books? No, not strictly speaking. Is that the point? Definitely not.

a dance like starlight grandfather ghandi brown girl dreaming el deafo at home with mr emerson

rubys wish

night gardener this one summer ninjaabsolutely almost

 

 

4 thoughts on “Top Ten Books on My Summer TBR List

  1. Absolutely Almost is SUCH a wonderful book. I hope everyone reads it over the summer. I really need to get brown girl dreaming. It looks wonderful.

  2. Pingback: It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? 6/23/14 | the dirigible plum

  3. Pingback: 5 Things I Loved About Last Week #celebratelu 7/12/14 | the dirigible plum

Leave a Reply

